Both Platteville and Nantes Libraries will be offering curbside service only thi…

The Weld County Sheriff’s Office would like to congratulate Alyssa Heber, Vanessa Crystal Ramirez-Hinojosa and Tori Jean Mellon as this year’s recipients of the annual Youth Advancement Scholarship.

Weld County Sheriff Steve Reams announced the winners on Friday. All three high school graduates will receive $500 to put toward their continuing education. The scholarships were awarded based on three criteria including cumulative GPA, need and community involvement.

Heber, 18, of Greeley graduated from Windsor Charter Academy with a cumulative GPA of 3.7. She served on student council for three years, was a member of… More